Profile - 2830

< Back to profiles

I am looking for a live-in carer's job. I am helpful, responsible, trustworthy and caring. I have worked as an English teacher for 30 years in Estonia. In 2013 I worked as a live-in carer for an English gentleman in Kent, after his stroke, in his home, and we got on really well. I have had carer's training both in Estonia and England in two care companies. Last year (2016) I worked as self-employed looking after a man with dementia (8 months) and as an employee caring for a lady with arthritis and asthma. In 2017 I have been helping another lady suffering from dementia, in Bexleyheath, London. I have a transferrable DBS online, NI number, a British bank account. Unfortunately, I don't drive. I would be able to start in the middle of October 2017.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Kent, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Bedfordshire, Essex

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Dementia, Incontinence, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: