Profile - 28298

< Back to profiles

I'm a committed and experienced professional with extensive experience in the charity sector in a range of roles including care roles. I'm comfortable working with individuals from all backgrounds and at all levels. I'm a compassionate individual who puts clients at the centre of what I do. I take great pride in my work and I like to give my best. My experience of caring for my now grown severely autistic daughter with a complex medical history including, gastro feed has given me great empathy with individuals needing care and their families. I've also learnt to be a strong advocate and it has given me strength and resilience. Because of this, alongside my experience as a live in respite carer under the former Lambeth MENCAP Adult placement scheme and my current work as a live in respite carer for an Agency, I feel that I have a lot to offer potential clients and employers. I believe in person centred care, listening to the client and supporting clients to achieve their aims.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, West Midlands, Birmingham, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire, East England, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Luton, Norfolk, Suffolk

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Complex Care, Dementia, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: