Profile - 28171

< Back to profiles

I'm a 38 years old woman originally from Hungary who's more or less always worked as a software developer until now, but I find it in many ways unsatisfying as a career. I recently moved back to the UK (I lived/worked here before for about 7 years and I'm completely fluent in English) and as I'm very empathic by nature, don't have my own family and have modest needs, I can live off a care worker's pay comfortably. I have my own IT project and would want to dedicate more time to it in my off time from care work as well - this is my long term plan.

Apart from my recent 1month+ experience in a nursing home I also have a Healthcare Assistant training certificate from the City Gate Training Centre in London, which included a 2 week care home placement and 3 other day-long care related training courses from when I considered changing careers before. I found both my care home placement and working in the nursing home deeply meaningful.

I have practice in personal care, manual handling, bed-baths/showering, giving meals and oral care also from helping care for my grandmother with dementia and I have volunteered in London care homes some years ago. Recently I gained experience in hoisting as well.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: COSHH Training, Dementia, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: