Profile - 27924

< Back to profiles

Hi, my name is Madelane. I have been a carer for over 7 years which I did both as a private carer as well as in care homes and absolutely love it. I became a carer because of my love for people, and knowing that I can help someone else is really rewarding. I really enjoy helping people to live lives with dignity and independently. I am hardworking, dedicated, compassionate, trustworthy and willing to go above and beyond where it is needed. Always showing a kind and caring attitude towards others. I have cared for my own family and had the privilege of taking care of my 3 grandchildren for almost 8 years. I have had a very colourful life, and I hope to brighten up the lives around me with what I have learned and experienced. I really enjoy making organic soaps, shampoos and other toiletries. I also love shopping, reading, movies, games, walking, nature and animals. Sometimes, for me, nothing is better than having a nice cuppa and chatting for hours.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: