Profile - 27895

< Back to profiles

I am a 58-year-old woman. I have six children and 10 grandchildren. I live in Utah, USA. I have visited the UK at different times and I love it. My ancestors came from there. My mother's name was Prestwich. I live by LDS standards, no drinking, no smoking, no swearing, no men staying over. I own my own home and rent it to a family, as I am widowed. I am looking for an opportunity to travel while I am healthy and able to be of help to others. I have worked in care positions in the past. I am not certified for medical care, but I am nurturing, compassionate and I am a good listener. I have much experience in cooking for those with diet constraints, and I have a personal interest in doing so myself. I gladly do daily housekeeping, but I am not able to do deep cleaning or heavy lifting. I am happy and have a sense of humor. I am a professional writer and I enjoy reading out loud to those who love to read but might no longer be able to do so. I am organized and maintain a clean and orderly home. Have passport, will travel.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, Wales, Blaenau Gwent, Bridgend, Caernarfonshire, Caerphilly, Cardiff, Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire, Clwyd, Conwy, Denbighshire, Dyfed, Glamorgan, Gwent, Gwynedd, Isle of Anglesey, Merthyr Tydfil, Mid Glamorgan, Monmouthshire, Montgomeryshire, Neath Port Talbot, Newport, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Radnorshire, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Ross-shire, South Glamorgan, Swansea, Torfaen, Vale of Glamorgan, West Glamorgan, Wrexham, Northern Ireland, Belfast, County Antrim, County Armagh, County Down, County Fermanagh, County Londonderry, County Tyrone, East England, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Luton, Norfolk, Suffolk

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Children / Young People, Dementia, Personal Care

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: