Profile - 27832

< Back to profiles

I’ve provided care and support to people with a wide variety of disabilities since 2004. I started off working for Scope in Lancaster. Many of the students had Cerebral Palsy, some were on the autistic spectrum. Many had Epilepsy, some had Down Syndrome. I went on to work for Manchester Council and the NHS. I’ve had a lot of general training over the years - I’m quite confident with most standard equipment for moving and Handling. I’ve had more specific training on occasion - for supporting clients who use a Peg system, clients who use a Catheter. I’m a confident driver and have no points.
About me more generally - I’d like to think I’m polite and friendly. I like a joke and always look to see the funny side of things. I’m quite an adventurous type - always keen to meet people, try new things and see new places.

I’ve always found support and care work very rewarding. I find getting to know people and find things in common is always fresh, and never boring.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: