Profile - 27754

< Back to profiles

I'm a happy, caring , funny , mindful 63 year old mum/ granny who loves caring for people and enriching their lives by supporting them to fulfill their dreams . I have worked in care for 38 years and still enjoy meeting new clients and their families .I have a good sense of humour , lots of staying power and have been told by many clients that I always go the extra mile .
I have a wealth of experience including Makaton , challenging behaviour, learning difficulties, epilepsy management , stoma care , elderly care , domicillary care , end of life , palliative care ,live in care , have nvq 2 and 3 in care as well as attending many mandatory courses over the years .
I enjoy walking , swimming , reading ,music , socialising , going to the theatre and the Ballet .
Iam service user led , happy to work as part of a team but confident and content to lone work .
I'm looking for short term or relief live in care .
Thank you - Kate

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: