Profile - 27604

< Back to profiles

I am a really compassionate, positive and outgoing individual who is looking for a position as a live in carer, which would allow me time to carry on my studies. I have plenty of life skills, work experience and confidence, which I know, would be invaluable to help me support, and build positive relationships.
My experience just in care goes back to when I was 18 years of age and varies from working with young people with learning disabilities in large residential settings (Home Farm Trust) and for South Warwickshire Health Authority and also in America working as a camp councillor with children with challenging behavoiur. I have also worked as a domicillary care worker on a few occassions and have had experience as a live in carer.
I have also lived and worked abroad for many years and still have a property just outside Malaga, Spain.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, West Midlands, Birmingham, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire

Other Information

English Language Level:

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, COSHH Training

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: