Profile - 27526

< Back to profiles

I am a dedicated and conscientious caring worker with more than eight years’ experience working with vulnerable young people who aare newly arrived in the country and some of whom are victims of human trafficking.

From 2009 to 2016 I worked as a Senior Support Worker for a charity called The Baca Charity. My role
necessitated that I directly worked with children and young people, many of whom were
unaccompanied asylum seeking children and/or had experienced trafficking. I had
a unique role as I also ‘lived in’ as a worker in a semi-independent home for the most
vulnerable young people. I took up training and further education
within this role to learn and develop my skills and knowledge. My study was exceptional and
I always worked with robust vigour to produce reports, essays and evidence of my practical
work. I loves to learn new skills. I am consistently enthusiastic, well-liked and a person that
colleagues and young people rely on.
I worked closely with many external stakeholders including Social Workers in important
issues such as safeguarding, immigration, leaving care, independence training and so on. I
am well known in the social work community in Easy and West Midlands as a worker with expertise and extensive experience around asylum issues and am often asked to be an expert witness and/or support Social Workers in their assessments. I am also a natural with people of all ages. Those I professionally and socially interact with warm to me instantly and this attribute has been evidenced time and time again as I welcomed often very vulnerable children into the homes that the charity ran. I gave them a sense of family and belonging which has resulted in positive long term impacts for many children and young people.

Although I have no experience working with adults, I strongly believe the skills I have are transferrable. I am adept at maintaining reporting requirements, delivering high quality care & establishing good rapport with clients with a vast range of needs. I am extremely organised and efficient, reliable and punctual. I have a compassionate and patient approach which encourages trust and ensures that client dignity is maintained at all times. I am very familiar with all aspects of home care and able to keep a calm demeanor in all situations. One of my personal strengths is having a strong sense of responsibility to each client and a genuine empathy with people.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Other Care Work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Children / Young People

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: