Profile - 27352

< Back to profiles

I have over 14 years experience in care ranging from being a carer/support worker to eventually managing my own residential home. However I'm now looking for live in care work as I love to dedicate all my time and energy to that person.
I feel extremely humbled to be able to assist others to live as independent a life as possible whilst maintaining their values and what's important to them and treating them with the dignity and respect they deserve. I am very passionate about what I do and this shows through in my work.
I have a fun, friendly and chatty personality, am very down to earth, what you see is what you get and I enjoy making others laugh and smile. However I can be quiet also. I have worked with many different health conditions and have gained knowledge, experience and qualifications within their fields. Please don't hesitate to get in touch should you have any questions.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, North West, Cheshire, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, North, Bradford, County Durham, Cumbria, Darlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, Kingston upon Hull, Leeds, Newcastle Upon Tyne, North Humberside, North Yorkshire, Northumberland, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, Stockton-on-Tees, West Yorkshire, York, East England, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Luton

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: