Profile - 27338

< Back to profiles

Hi. I'm 32 years old and married with no children. I'm looking for a change in my 14 year career in care. I'm an experienced care worker with a caring nature and and have the ability to listen and aspire to help support the vulnerable to achieve a better quality of life. My main experience has been working with such clients who have learning disabilities, with older people and people who can display challenging behaviour. I joined living care december 2017, and finding it an enjoyable experience, currently working with clients who have dementia. I hold an nvq level 3 Health and Social care certificate and willing to train to further develop my knowledge and ability as a carer. I have completed relevant mandatory training up to date, i.e medication, food safety, person centred care and others.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, West Midlands, Birmingham, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: