Profile - 27307

< Back to profiles

I am a lady in my 50's. My education was in economics in Sweden and since moving to the UK I have worked as self employed. As I am getting older I have looked into other types of work, mainly care work since several family members got ill with different problems. My grandmother developed dementia, an uncle had parkinson's and my mother got COPD and a heart condition. For the last year I have been working with a client who has rheumatoid arthritis which I have found very rewarding. I also helped with administrative matters for this client. I have no formal training, only experience from both my family as well as my client. I am currently spending a few Months in Sri Lanka where I am trying to open a small hotel and the rest of the time in UK working towards my dream. I am interested in both short and longer term positions, I don't mind travelling, in UK or abroad. I love cooking and can cook a lot of different dishes as well as baking and I have a full EU license. I recently created and account with indeed:

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Dementia, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: