Profile - 27077

< Back to profiles

I am a lady with a lot of experience in care, having worked in various settings. I acquired planning, organisational and communication skills through my placements and my various roles as a support worker and working as a driver and patient escort in a secure transport company. I have worked as a Senior Support Worker where I developed leadership skills by coordinating shifts and organising service users’ finances, outings, medication and meetings with their families and other professionals. My work and personal experiences also helped me to understand people of various cultures and understand how individuals’ identities are informed by factors such as culture, economic status, family composition, life experiences and characteristics, and take account of these to understand their experiences.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: