Profile - 26948

< Back to profiles

I am originally from Ireland , and have been working as a carer mostly in Uk , since 1998, both on a live in and live out basis, including 5years in a residential nursing home in Ireland in between .(2007-2011 )
Currently work a 2week on /off live in rota , mainly a companionship role including meal prep , prompting meds, personal care, accompanying on outings& appointments , since Feb 2016, in London , and looking to downsize that position to 2 out of every 6weeks and hopefully pick up another similar position with a different client(s) for a bit more experience/variety/change !! Experienced in Elderly Care , Palliative Care, cancer care , DBS on update service , training updated yearly , have personal liability insurance .

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: