Profile - 26922

< Back to profiles

I am 50 years old. I am a widow with no dependant children. My late husband was a naval medical officer and I supported him throughout his career. I enjoy my present post and have gained valuable experience but I am finding I miss the work life balance you get from live in care.

I have two private clients whom are very happy to give me an excellent reference.

My rates start at £120 per day live in . Self employed basis. This rate is based on one person with basic care needs. More complex cases rates can be discussed between both parties. Travel is extra . Double time bank Holidays, triple Christmas, boxing and New Year's Day. Daily rate is based in a 12 hour day. Deduct 2 hours if a break is taken away from the home . I will invoice you on day of arrival and expect to be paid shortly after invoice .

Unfortunately once again AGENCIES are paying carers well under the rates they should be receiving which is why can't get and retain staff. Please only contact me if you are an agency if you are looking for an exceptional carer who expects to be paid a decent going rate.

I have a clean up to date DBS.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: