Profile - 26758

< Back to profiles

I’m Charlotte, I am 28. I used to work in a care home at age of 19 to 23 & enjoyed it very much, i work in Data Marketing as i was unable to work in care and afford to rent alone however I miss caring. I spent 2 years living with my Grandad who had Parkinsons, i ensured he had his breakfast, morning tablets, (he would wash and dress himself) he would take his lunch tablets himself whilst i was at work, when i return from work i would ensure he had dinner, a cup of tea and his evening tablets and give the place a little tidy. Then i would be present for his evening tablets at 10PM. I would also complete jobs he was unable to do such as write a shopping list, get groceries for him, cut his hair, trim & clean fingernails/toenails. I took great passion in caring & put my full heart and soul into it, I only work by the correct procedures and i would never take any shortcuts. I pride myself in my caring skills and would love to help out a local elderly resident if they needed it

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: