Profile - 26358

< Back to profiles

A well-balanced, reliable, experienced in dementia and Parkinson disease individual looking for a live in carer position in UK. I prefer self-employment position.
I am from Hungary. I studied marketing and culture organizing originally before working in financial services for several years as customer service manager and office manager.
In 2012 I decided to change my career and I moved to England and became a professional live in carer. I have had several clients, many with spinal cord injury in places such as Devon, Bicester, Ferham and London. During this time I became familiar with providing a very high level of care using lots of equipment such as hoists. For the past 18 months I have been caring for one 86 year old Gentleman with Parkinson’s and dementia who lived with his wife in Surrey. I loved it and I became part of the family. I like helping, maybe it is in my genes as my mother and my sister are both head nurses.
I am a thoughtful, calm and gentle person and I have managed difficult situations with ease. I have a good manual handling experience, I have used full body hoists, slide sheets and ceiling hoists in addition to other equpiment.
I think a good carer is patient, empathetic, friendly, open minded, out -going, confident with a good sense of humor. I believe supporting independence and being gentle is very important.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Hertfordshire, Kent, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Surrey

Other Information

English Language Level: Intermediate

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: Medical | Surgical

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: