Profile - 25809

< Back to profiles

Looking for Live in Care work.


My name is Eve Clarke and I am a mature female who currently works permanent 12 hour night shifts in a care home in Stocksbridge in Sheffield. I previous did care in a care home for 5 years, then left to look after my elderly parents through ill health to palliative care and until end of life.
I've spent months in my parents home looking after them when they were ill and took care of all aspects of their home affairs such as Bill Payments, helping with their medication, cooking, showering etc. I also did the same for my aunt when she was ill.

I re-joined the care home 2 years ago and thoroughly enjoy my job as a care assistant working permanent nights with the elderly. These service users are of both residential and dementia types. Some of them are of challenging behaviour. The home has 61 single bedrooms.

I have 2 grown up children who have good jobs and live in their own homes.

I am single and have no ties.

I enjoy cooking, listening to music, browsing around on my computer,walking, watching tv including sports etc. I also enjoy travelling.

I am kind, caring, sympathetic, patient and reliable and can display a sense of empathy when necessary.

Thank s & Best Regards.

Eve Clarke.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: COSHH Training, Dementia, Manual Handling, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: