Profile - 25745

< Back to profiles

I am a well presented, mature self-employed British carer/housekeeper with over 17 years nationwide experience of temporary live-in assignments, both private sector and agency related. Enhanced DBS on registered update service, carer liability insurance, registered UTR number. Annual mandatory skills updated with Health & Safety Group. Non-smoker, car owner, excellent cook. Have lived in the north west for 8 years but originally from the south coast. I cared for my own mother during the 80s/90s, and was a waking night carer in a residential care home prior to undertaking full live-in care for clients in their own homes. My original career was in estate agency in East Sussex for 20 years.
Interests include classical/jazz, radio/presenting, reading, antiques and cooking. As I am now technically semi-retired, I am currently seeking short term assignments/rota bookings on a light personal care/companionship basis and not complex/heavy duty posts. Completely reliable, honest and responsible.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, West Midlands, Birmingham, Hereford and Worcester , Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire, North West, Cheshire, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Warrington

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: