Profile - 25425

< Back to profiles

I have been involved in care and support since volunteering at a youth club for adults with learning disabilities from 1977 to 1988. I have two grown up sons with Downs Syndrome, 29 and 24, a stepson, 20, with ASD and stepdaughter, 24, with a mild learning disability. I have been working with healthcare professionals, local authorities and care providers on behalf of my children, working on a local and regional level and on the National Committee of the Downs Syndrome Association. During this time, also setting up and running a local parent support group, many years of volunteer work at SEN School in Evesham, setting up and running after school and summer clubs and youth & young adult evening clubs.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: