Profile - 25323

< Back to profiles

Hi, I am a single dad to my 3 children and have been working in health care for the last 12 years. I am looking after my boys along side my work looking after elderly and young adult with physical or mental incapacity so, basically I am caring 24/7. My eldest having completed his University degree has move out and now working and the two lads will soon be boarding at the same time for their University studies the reason I am accessible to work in a live in care setting. I have done my NVQ level 2 on Health and social care and all the various training involved in health care. I am patient and caring and I find this job very rewarding. Thank you.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one, Nursing

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
North, Bradford, County Durham, Cumbria, Darlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, Hartlepool, Kingston upon Hull, Leeds, Middlesbrough, Newcastle Upon Tyne, North Humberside, North Yorkshire, Northumberland, Redcar and Cleveland, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, Stockton-on-Tees, Sunderland, Tyne And Wear, West Yorkshire, York

Other Information

English Language Level: Intermediate

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: