Profile - 25251

< Back to profiles

I have been working as a carer/PA since 2008, in a variety of different roles. I have held 4 long term placements, the longest being a 2 year stint for a lovely lady with complete paralysis who worked as a radio producer for the BBC. I have experience with spinal injuries, CP, SMA, RSD and Austism, but realise that no two people EVER have the same needs. I worked for 1 year as an emergency cover PA, which took me all over the UK and gave me experience with most catheters (including super pubic), access vehicles and hoists. My bowel and bladder training was on the job with a SIA trainer who talked me into going in blind as his PA had fallen ill, so I'm not afraid to jump in at the deep end.

Despite my experience, I always approach every new role with a clean slate, as I have never met two people with exactly the same needs and requirements. My main focus is to remove barriers that crop up for my employer on a daily basis, and to follow instruction.

I would be very interested to learn more about the role within your team. I can provide a CV and references, should you feel that I would be a suitable candidate for the role.

Best wishes

Sara Hall



Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level:

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: