Profile - 24872

< Back to profiles

Hi. I love what I do. Live in Orkney Islands, Scotland. 10+ years Care experience in Residential Environment, 2 years day duty, currently into 9th year Night Duty. I like People. Interested in what they do, say & hope for in life. I'm 49 & looking for a change in both place & Care career, to add to my experience & hopefully help others in that journey. A good listener, attentive, patient, keen to learn every day. Enjoy outdoors, my Black Lab keeps me young! 2 other life's loves are my Daughter & Motorbike. Oh-and Music! Enjoy cooking too very much. Teetotal, stopping smoking soon. SVQ2 & SSSC registered. All Training up to date. Communication and life skills are key. Empathy is basic. It's in the Heart, cannot be learned or gained. My job is a privilege. Not a chore. I'm excited & ready, for a next stage in my life.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
North West, Cheshire, Cumberland, Isle of Man, Lancashire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: