Profile - 21531

< Back to profiles

I am a 49, soon to be 50-year-old, fit and healthy mum of 4, happily married for 25 years and living in Spain.
We first moved to Spain in 2001 and lived here for 8 years returning to Australia in 2009 where my husband and I ran a bar/restaurant for 5 years before selling it in 2014. My family all share a passion for food and working with the public. This has given me great people skills not to mention a few trouble shooting skills along the way. Although I enjoyed working in hospitality the hours are fairly relentless and so at this point I decided to have a career change, went back to study and attained my Cert 111 in aged care NVQ 2equivilant.
By late 2015 3 of my 4 children had moved back to Europe and it was because of this my husband and I also decided to return, moving back to Spain in January. I am energetic, young at heart and have (some say) a warped sense of humour. As well as having a dedicated work attitude I am reliable and trustworthy. I have a strong ability to work unsupervised but very much enjoy working as a team. I can cook most things from scratch and don’t like to see good food wasted. My taste in music crosses all genres but wouldn’t recommend asking me to sing. I try to keep up with my husband at golf when time permits however this has proved to be fruitless over the years so I just enjoy the walk and accept my limitations. I believe that common sense and not panicking can get you through most of life’s tricky situations and that patience and a smile goes a long way.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: