Profile - 21504

< Back to profiles

Hi I'm Susanne and am 42 years of age and a mum of 2 kids. My son is 17yrs and my daughter is 13 yrs . I love spending quality time with them but due to their busy social calendar this can be quite challenging. But we all try our best. I like walking , listening to a variety of different types of music and going to the cinema and shopping. I am reliable , honest and a hard worker. I have a caring nature and enjoy helping people. I always say a smile goes a long way especially when a person is unwell. I like to make a difference in a clients life ether by having chat or helping with personal care or a bit of both. I have been working in the care sector for 25 yrs in between bringing up my kids. I have worked with a variety of ages and various health concerns like Dementia , MS, Palivitive Care, Learning disabilities, I like the variety of being a Support Worker in the community. It is a very rewarding job and I throughly enjoy it.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Edinburgh, Glasgow City, North Lanarkshire, Perthshire, Scotland, Scottish Borders, South Lanarkshire, Stirling

Other Information

English Language Level: Intermediate

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: