Profile - 21503

< Back to profiles

My name is Marzena Bórska , I am a 56-year-old woman from Poland, living in London, currently looking for new work opportunities in healthcare assistance sector.

I am a warm –hearted and caring person, always concerned about others and eagerly involved in any situation where anyone needs help. I have been raised in a loving family where values like kindness, understanding and integrity have always been cherished therefore I know how important for the well-being of any man is a deep interest and attention they may get from others. Especially with elderly people- I take time to listen carefully, to discuss any requirements so that I am able to tailor my interventions to their preferences. At the same time I am willing to learn and upgrade my knowledge, competence and skills just to better respond to the needs of my clients. As I easily forge bonds with people, I am capable of creating positive atmosphere so that the seniors, I work with, feel safe . In my career I have always put a strong emphasis on interpersonal contacts, as in my opinion, that is a key to good emotional health, helping to deal with loneliness, boredom and isolation and making one believe their lives continue to be meaningful.

Being an educated, well-read person of various interests I dare to admit my medical knowledge in very extensive, but at the same time I am still a keen reader of any new geriatric publications. With newly acquired information I keep extending my skills to provide better and more appropriate care to my clients. As a great planner and executor I always look ahead to anticipate any possible future needs as I am aware that circumstances may change unexpectedly and in a short period of time new difficulties can arise with physical, emotional or sensory abilities, all of which can damage emotional well-being. Always ready to take urgent action to provide personal care in case of a sudden loss of any capacity (e.g. inability to wash or get dressed independently), I am also very sensitive to any deterioration in physical or mental health and prepared to involve and assist/ support health care providers.

To sum it all up, I assume myself as a very professional, trustworthy, responsible, well-organized, dedicated, and sympathetic individual, able to provide an outstanding nursing aide along with safe and compassionate care to anyone in need. I strongly believe that all of the above make me a perfect candidate for a good and reliable healthcare assistant.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: