Profile - 21456

< Back to profiles

I am a very easy-going, patient, compassionate person. I am interested in working in this field because my years looking after children and providing around-the-clock care to my mother and godmother have proven to be very positive as well as rewarding for both parts and I believe I can do more for people who require live-in care.

I am bilingual in English and Spanish, consider myself to be an excellent listener and am well-versed in providing advanced personal care while adhering to safety techniques.

Having lived in the UK, I am familiar with the local culture and used to dealing with British people, thus minimizing the risk of cultural shock. In addition, I have worked with people from different backgrounds and age ranges due to my teaching background, so I am well aware of the different cultural sensitivities and able to adapt to the client's needs in order to provide them with an excellent service, as well as treating them, staff and the public with courtesy and respect.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Children / Young People, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Personal Care

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: