Profile - 21455

< Back to profiles

I have a good amount of experience in working as a live-in carer (more than 2 years), since I've been working as carer replacement in the neighbouring regions of north Italy. I worked with elderly people, providing assistance in their daily routines, prompting with medication, assisting with personal hygiene, housekeeping and cooking.
I live in Croatia, and I can travel to the UK with a short notice (subject to finding my flight ticket) if needed.
I’ve decided to resume working as a live in carer, but this time in the UK. I have a very good command of English , both written and spoken, and my housekeeping and cooking skills are exceptionally good.
I think I have the right qualities and necessary experience for this job, plus I have a gentle , compassionate and caring nature, combined with responsible and serious attitude and a "can do" approach and common sense, plus a genuine willingness to help people and to improve their life for the better.
I am hard-working and dedicated in every task I perform, but I am also always ready for a smile and be a good company.
If needed I can undergo necessary training, although I have completed a training programme in the UK (SOVA, Moving & handling, First aid) in March 2017. My aim is to be a valid asset to your Company, and especially a friendly and reliable person to clients in need.
I also have a recently obtained DBS.
My plan is to work as self-employed on a monthly on/off rota, but these details can be adapted as needed. I’m interested in work in the Greater London area, Surrey and
neighboring counties,just for start,since I’ll be flying home in between assignments.
That is also the reason why I’d prefer longer rotas and can therefore also commit to a minimum of 6 weeks (as per requirements) with 2-4 weeks off.
Unfortunately, I don't drive, but I have a good stamina and like to walk, so medium routes to go shopping are not a problem for me. So please don't let my lack of driving license stop you from contacting me.
I hope you will recognize my potential by looking at my CV and I'm looking forward to your call.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Manual Handling, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: