Profile - 21398

< Back to profiles

I am Rebecca cooper, i am 24 years of age, i have been working in care for the past 5 years. I have done all sorts of care ranging from domecilary to live in and support work, i have worked in care homes and suported living. I beleive myself to be a compationate and caring individual that goes the extra mile to ensure that my patients are happy and content with the services i am offering. I treat my patient as friend and family, by showing love and interacting with them through out the day. My decision to be a carer was inspired by my grand mother. From a young age i would volunteer at day centres and care homes as she used to attend these centers. I assisted her and her collegues with the little things they needed doing and i grew to love being around elderly people and assisting them with their daily needs and making them feel confortable.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: