Profile - 21096

< Back to profiles

I am a single 27 year old female with several years care experience in community care, residential and hospital.
Care is a full on demanding and busy career that I have found a real passion for. It requires hard working trustworthy people to give their all to their patients and the team around them. It requires a lot of patients, a calm approach to difficult situations and someone who is always willing to listen. All of these qualities I know I possess and have previously put them to the test daily as a community care assistant. As a student nurse I was constantly meeting new people in vulnerable situations that put their trust into me to do everything I can to empower them in their healthcare choices. After a short break from the care industry I now know that this is where I belong and wish to create a career and make a difference.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, East England, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Luton, Norfolk, Suffolk

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: