Profile - 20973

< Back to profiles

My name is Martha with 4.5years experience in live in care. I have worked or looked after vulnerable people with different problems supporting them to live independently in their own homes with dignity. I have always used a person centred approach in enabling my clients to make choices with guidance of the legislation; Care Act 2014, Equality Act 2010, Mental Capacity Act. I have also worked in the best interest of clients and also advocated on their behalf. I am committed to safeguarding vulnerable adults and children and to also adhere to the policit's and procedures of health and safety at all times. I have a good experience of building relationships with the people I look after and their families and carers. I have a good understanding of mental health which affects the clients and how to support them emotionally and physically on how to manage their symptoms.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Southampton

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, Dementia, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: