Profile - 20934

< Back to profiles

hi I am a single 53yr old lady at the moment working as a senior night carer in a home in Beccles ,I have been there for 3yrs doing a minimum of 4 nights plus a week.Ihave just recenctly completed my level 3 in health and social care.I have also done my psychiatric nurse training and qualified many moons ago in 1982 at hellesdon.I have always been in the caring profession since the age of 15.I took time out to have my 4 children ,then started again at the bottom of the ladder and went from carer to enrolled physchiatric nurse working in an emi unit and northgate.Then took a carer change and did 7 years SIA in event security .I am very easy going have a lot of experience in all personal care ,ie colostomy care,incontinence,strokes,dementia,all mental health problems,i am understanding 100% in personal and physical situations. I am willing to work night and day giving 100% all the time.My only fault is I do not drive I am unable to work xmas as I have booked time with my family..

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Other Care Work, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
East England, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Luton, Norfolk, Suffolk

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: