Profile - 20829

< Back to profiles

I have good communication skills with people from many different backgrounds, lifestyles and cultures. I worked as a support worker with adults with learning disabilities within a forensic setting. Getting involved in advocacy as a direct result of this job I still volunteer to this day as an Advocate for a national OCD charity. My volunteering rolls within my local community are as diverse as my working career from advocacy to being a trustee and volunteer presenter with a local community radio station.
I love to work with both young people and people with learning disabilities. I can work unsupervised but I am also a team player with a non-judgmental person centered approach to any task at hand. The rights of the individual are paramount to my core beliefs which are probably why advocacy is so important to me. for the past 3 years i have worked in the community with a young man with learning disabilities, he is now moving on to less support.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
North West, Cheshire, Cumberland, Isle of Man, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Merseyside, Warrington, North, Bradford, Cumbria, East Riding of Yorkshire, Leeds, North Yorkshire, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, West Yorkshire, York

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Learning Disability, Medication Training

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: