Profile - 20816

< Back to profiles


I have had previous experience of working with elderly and enjoy the role of helping and assisting people unable to do everything for themselves. I am physically fit and have dealt with some challenging circumstances and some that have been very unpleasant but I am not deterred by this and like to do the best I can to provide support and help to the people who need it.

I have had a varied role from helping patients to get up in a morning, to helping them with their meals, providing activities and stimulation for them including taking them out into the gardens for walks etc.

I communicate well with others and spend a lot of time interacting with people within the home and also visitors and relatives coming to see their family/patients. I am also very organised and work well doing a number of different task at once. I am not restricted to any working pattern and have had experience of doing some night shifts as well as day time shifts.
I am an enthusiastic person. I like to believe that I am trustworthy and dependable individual who take great satisfaction in caring for people of all cultures. I am dedicated, hardworking and able to follow-up the challenges in order to make them success. Over and above I am lively team players who works well with co-worker and colleagues, but can equally work as well on my own initiative.I believe that I have the right value and attitude..for this kind of job.
Regards,
banjo bhadmus

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: