Profile - 20648

< Back to profiles

I am a British lady who has 10 years nursing and residential care experience with 2 years experience as a live in care practitioner. I am person centric, supporting individuals in the community to lead independent lives, the life they want to lead as much as possible depending on their care needs. Compassionate and competent I promote best practice shared with colleagues. I am open minded,empathetic, trustworthy. I am keen to learn and am flexible in my approach to work and study. My work revolves round the client doing what is best for them with their input being a pivotal part of their care plan. I communicate well on all levels, my written and spoken English is clear without jargon. In my spare time I enjoy reading, writing creative verse, sketching and drawing and painting in water colour. I enjoy cooking especially making meals clients enjoy; although it is not the 'Great British Bake Off. I am currently writing a book.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, Dorset, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: