Profile - 20533

< Back to profiles

My name is Bridie and I am a very friendly, approachable person and have been working as a carer/senior support worker for nearly 5 years. I have gained experience in all kinds of roles and environments and have completed my NVQ Level 3 in Health and Social care whilst doing this. I am fully competent in all of the work I carry out and aim to make my clients feel at ease at all times. I am happy to assist a wide variety of clients such as those that suffer with dementia, austism, learning difficulties and of course those with physical disabilities as well. I am a good listener and love to chat, I will always do my very best to problem solve and can work under pressure and in stressful situations should they arise.

I enjoy listening to music and reading, walking, cycling, yoga and general fitness. My main passions are traveling and cooking. I choose to eat only fish and not other kinds of meat however I am more than happy to cook meat for people. I love creating my own versions of recipes and am very comfortable in the kitchen, although it may take me a minute or two to get to know yours....

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: