Profile - 20464

< Back to profiles

Described by many as having a tremendous emotional intelligence, I am able to relate with a wide range or people, which i feel is one of biggest strengths in my proven and natural ability in care work, especially with the elderly . I am also highly motivated, confident and well organised, I hold excellent multitasking skills, I am flexible and take pride in my strong work ethic.

My nature is cheerful, caring and compassionate. My attitude and motivation toward all i do is that of a strong minded women with a proven high work ethos and a true passion for people. Throughout my career I have come to realise that my ability to understand the needs of the clients I work with is built on my natural ability to engage, listen and use my intuitive nature to make sure that people feel at ease with me and I am also able to use these skills to build a strong rapport with them which results in me having an understanding of their needs.

Link to online CV Below
https://www.visualcv.com/1du0eq9pkijaymbxu3e7w/pdf?disposition=attachment

Previous care experience
Private
United Kingdom, London SW3
My client was an 90 year old woman who, because of her Memory issues needed 24 hour care and supervision. I was sole charge of this wonderful women, but after 12 months she needed further 24/7 care which meant my changed and i stepped up and i was in charge of a team of 8. Although elderly and challenged by the effects of her memory and other medical conditions my client still had a zest for life. I not only cared for her but was in full charge of keeping this zest alive.
Like any worthwhile role it had some challenges which I was able to rise to and found huge satisfaction in doing so. This was rewarding work which was able to confirm my love of helping and caring for people.

Main roles and responsibilities:
-full health monitoring ( Including INR and Warfarin monitoring )
-care and companionship
-daily outing and entertainment organization
-system set up for the daily monitoring of health and care
-liaising and working closely alongside clients health care professionals
-supervision of medication and monitoring
-general housekeeping - laundry, washing and ironing
-daily communication and liaising with family members
-preparing meals
-shopping and cooking
-personal care and dressing

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, West Midlands, Birmingham, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Children / Young People, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Manual Handling, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: