Profile - 20252

< Back to profiles

My passion for care work comes from a genuine desire to help people from a wide variety of backgrounds. I have always had strong and close family connections which have reinforced my understanding of support and care and one of the main reasons I have decided to enter this exciting and rewarding field. What’s most important to me working in the Health & Social Care sector is that I will be making a difference in people’s lives and seeing them progress over time with my support, helping to promote their independence and achieve their full potential.

I have been working as a Support Worker in Health & Social Care for 4 years now and absolutely love it. In that time, I have obtained several training certificates with my previous companies, including my Diploma Level 3 in Health & Social Care, and acquired a vast amount of knowledge and experience very quickly.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Other Care Work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Hampshire, Kent, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Spinal Injury

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: