Profile - 20218

< Back to profiles

I am a very sensitive and caring man with experience and some training in care work. I am currently caring for a woman with a spine injury, this is a live in (private job) role that will end soon as she is in recovery. I am qualified in massage and can offer this as and addition to my care work duties if required by a company. I have worked for a care company called Cleevelink who gave me training, in this role I visited a number of people in their homes who required various levels of care, following care plans and specific instructions for each individual. I began cultivating an interest in caring for people with high needs when I had the experience of caring for my parents in the last two years of their lives, my mother had Alzheimer's and my father had Dementia. It was a great honour to care for their needs and it gave me the motivation to explore it as a career opportunity.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Spinal Injury

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: