Profile - 20135

< Back to profiles

I currently live in Liverpool, but as I have family all over England, I am prepared to widen my horizons to places like the North East of England as well as the North West. I am also prepared to work in Norwich where my younger son currently lives. I would also consider Birmingham and maybe London. I am an animal lover and have two cats of my own. I have worked as a professional Domiciliary Care Worker for three years. Before that I cared for my partner who was both blind and had depression. I have also worked in hospital in the North East for nineteen years as a Domestic Assistant, so I am fully aware of health and safety issues. I have also used a hoist while working as a Care Worker, and I'm aware of moving and handling issues. I gave out medication and signed the MARS sheet. My training was up to date the last time I worked. I don't have the QVC training yet but if your company provides it, I'm willing to learn and also up date my training.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, West Midlands, Birmingham, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire, North West, Cheshire, Cumberland, Isle of Man, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Merseyside, Warrington, North, Bradford, County Durham, Cumbria, Darlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, Hartlepool, Kingston upon Hull, Leeds, Middlesbrough, Newcastle Upon Tyne, North Humberside, North Yorkshire, Northumberland, Redcar and Cleveland, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, Stockton-on-Tees, Sunderland, Tyne And Wear, West Yorkshire, York

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: COSHH Training, Medication Training, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: