Profile - 19848

< Back to profiles

I am a qualified SRN/SCM though no longer practicing. Whilst nursing I was the sister of a geriatric rehabilitation ward and night sister on a large long stay facility. I have worked as a nurse in care homes in Leeds and also supported an elderly man in his own home. I am a a qualified fitness professional specialising in helping older people.
I currently work as a part time children`s nanny. These roles have all worked well together for a number of years.
I am professional, caring,sociable, pro active, patient, have a great sense of humour and lots of energy. I am well traveled and educated and love to hear about other people`s lives and history.
I am a capable cook
I love to encourage independence as far as is safe and possible whilst understanding individual`s limitations and frustration.
I believe that everyone should be treated with care and respect and that their dignity is paramount. One day it will be me and I hope that I will receive the care that I deliver to others.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience:

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Kent, Oxfordshire, Surrey, North West, Liverpool, North, Cumbria, East Riding of Yorkshire, Leeds, North Yorkshire, Northumberland, Stockton-on-Tees, West Yorkshire, York

Other Information

English Language Level:

Driving Licence:

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills:

Current DBS: N/A

Leave Comment: