Profile - 19774

< Back to profiles

I want to be a carer to gain experience in care over elderly people, since I want to watch over my grandfathers and parents in the future as the youngest person in the family. I always had good patience and understanding of elderly people, and provided enough time and experience I would like to maintain that the trust in people that are most important in my life.

Because of my job situation, two years I was able to work from home and tend to my mother (leg fracture) for a period of 6 weeks, arrange doctor appointments, cook, do housework, and manage her medication. Last year I lived with my grandmother and performed similar duties over the period of almost two months. I have extensive experience with English language, used to work in a art gallery/restaurant as a kitchen help / auxiliary cook, and completed internship in a top Polish internet research company - Gemius SA. In 2007 I've received a International Baccalaureate Diploma. I don't drive, but I'm looking into it right now. I don't smoke. I consider myself to be a reliable, loyal, emphatic, and discreet employee.

I am an experienced English-Polish translator. In my work, I have had many contacts with people who want to work abroad, especially in the United Kingdom. I worked in customer service in language schools and publishing houses, whose client base were primarily English speaking. I consider myself a methodical and meticulous person, and I like to support others in their activities . I like new challenges in my work; in the past I have had many opportunities to do so. Knowing that I have done everything in my power and even more is the most rewarding experience for me.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills:

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: