Profile - 19664

< Back to profiles

Hello, my name is Allison. I have been a carer now for 6 yrs in domiciliary and high dependancy nursing home. I studied and gained my nvq2 and 3 in health and social care. Although I am not a driver I am willing to work wherever. I have just finished a placement that was pallative /end of life. I was very grateful for the compliment received by family members during my time on placement. I have an excellent sense of humour and generally get on well with everyone as I am very adaptable. I look at myself in their position and try my best and as always ... treat people as you wish to be treated yourself!

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: