Profile - 19587

< Back to profiles

Hello I'm a very fit active lady basically looking for a career change .at the moment I'm a support worker for people with learning disabilities a job I've been doing for 13years. I have always worked in the care sector children services. and elderly mentally frail services I love caring for people.and have a natural empathy and compassion and patience and understanding of the caring role . although I haven't worked as a live in carer I have all the experience and life skills needed to bring to the job .I give personal care help my s/u with all aspects of their day to day lives . cooking cleaning accessing the community holidays .give out and record meds finance records . everything really to help them live individual and productive lives . there's so much more that I do as a carer .that just comes naturally that you don't see it as a skill you just do it as a normal activity.thankyou for taking the time to. read this.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: