Profile - 19563

< Back to profiles

I am a caring person who enjoys working in one a one situations, I live with my wife and children one who suffers from ASD. For the past 18 months I have worked in a locked rehabilitation unit working with people with learning disabilities and mental health issues . I support them to look after themselves in the unit with cooking cleaning and laundry as well as playing games and other activities. I also support them access the community for recreational activities and Gp\hospital appointments. For the past few months I have been working in domiciliary care and really enjoy doing this. I have learnt more valuable skills relevant to the role I am after.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, North West, Isle of Man, Lancashire, Manchester, North, Bradford, East Riding of Yorkshire, Kingston upon Hull, Leeds, North Yorkshire, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, West Yorkshire, York

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: