Profile - 1956

< Back to profiles

50 yo guy, looking for live-in care work, private arrangements are more than welcome. I live in Crawley and can travel widely for the right clients. I have experience in spinal injury and MS and cerebral palsy clients when doing live-in work ,3.5 years of experience of spinal injury, in particular. I also have shift work experience with dementia, elderly frail, brain injury, learning difficulty, neurological conditions, such as Duchenne's muscular dystrophy, Huntingdon's disease, Down's syndrome. I am a firm believer in the value of person-centred care and a bond of mutual respect between client and working assistant.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: Medical | Surgical

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: