Profile - 19412

< Back to profiles

Hello,

It was five years ago when I left my engineering job and got my first experience as a personal assistant in the Vitalise Centre in Southhampton. I spent about three weeks there in total. My duty was to assist the clients with their basic daily needs, companionship, serving meals and feeding them when required. Since that time, I began traveling and volunteering all around the world in places like Australia, New Zealand, South America, Spain and France, helping people on family-run organic farms, communities and households for almost three years. Now I am back in Europe and ready for a career change.

Being a carer appeals to me because it is work with a good purpose. I grew up with a younger brother who has Down Syndrome so care work is something that is close to my heart and I would love for an opportunity to learn and work professionally.

I can speak and understand English well. I am a very confident and experienced driver with many years of driving experience (both, left and right). I am vegetarian. I am practicing a self-observing meditation daily. I am of a positive, open minded, compassionate, patient, flexible, problem solving and communicative folk. I can handle stressful situations well. I can carry out all sorts of duties, from personal care and cooking, to gardening and light house maintenance.

Kind regards,
Vaclav

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Other Care Work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills:

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: