Profile - 19351

< Back to profiles

Hello there,

I'm a professional dedicated Caregiver, 35 year old, non smoker. I'm looking for a live in position in London. I have experience with Alzheimer's disease. I'm very clean and tidy, organized and a good Cook. I can also provide my references . My abilities are: Patience, kindness, empathy, emotional stability, discretion, honesty, ability to multitask, reliability, compassion, trustworthiness, dependability, good communication skills, ability to problem solve, ability to follow directions, competence, Ability to respond well to constructive criticism, positive attitude. Ability to handle stressful situations well. Ability to work independently, Enjoyment in care-giving. Ability to monitor and record physical and mental functioning of elder. Ability to administer medications and perform medical-related services for elder, Interest in the elder, his/her life and stories, what they think and how they feel, I am able to: Assist with walking and light exercise, plan and prepare meals followed by clean-up, monitor food expiration dates, make future meals, make beds and change linens as needed, light housekeeping to include dusting and vacuuming, Assist with bathing, dressing and grooming, laundry, take out garbage, run errands (pickup prescriptions, dry cleaning), Engage in physical and mental exercises, provide medication, escort on appointments, walks, shopping, dining, maintain calendar and organize mail and of course lovely Companionship.
My interests: swimming, walks, biking, meditations, relaxing music, taking care of sweet lovely dogs.

Thank you for your time and consideration.



Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Brighton and Hove, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: Occupational Therapy

Care Skills: Cancer, Children / Young People, Dementia

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: