Profile - 19289

< Back to profiles

i am a very well-organised, practical and adaptable person with a wide range of work experience dealing with people of all ages, nationalities and backgrounds. Am able to work equally effectively as part of a team or alone. I have an easy-going personality but with very high standards focussed on client satisfaction. Very responsible attitude, and can be left to get on with things without any worries. I enjoy working outdoors as well as in, am multi-skilled, and have no problem with smokers or pet care. “Going the extra mile” comes as standard.
I provide short-term cover looking after clients with a range of disabilities and conditions, including dementia/Alzheimer's, stroke, spina bifida, MS, motor neurone disease, Downs syndrome, rheumatoid arthritis, spinal injury, Huntingdon's, cerebral palsy and also psychiatric illness. I do have restricted availability due to having a spouse overseas, and would be ideal for emergency cover, bank, or other short-term placements. Working a rota such as 6 on, 6 off may also work. Whilst I do hold a driving license I have not driven in the UK for many years, and so am seeking non-driving positions. Please make initial contact via email only. At present am committed until 19/5.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: