Profile - 19266

< Back to profiles

.I was born and brought up in Port Elizabeth which is on the south east coast of South Africa, but spent most of my married life in Johannesburg. I am married and have 4 daughters, two in New Zealand and two in the UK. I have 3 grandchildren and am hoping for more. I am a naturalized British citizen and have worked as a care worker since 2006. Recently I had a 4 year assignment with a lady suffering from Alzheimer's who passed away in October 2013. I then looked after an elderly gentleman in Burgess Hill for a year who had Parkinson’s until he went into a care home. I then looked after an elderly lady in Henley on Thames for 18 months before she passed away in April 2016. I am at present caring for a gentleman with vascular dementia in Devon.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stoma

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: